University of Alberta Campuses

The University of Alberta is a busy place — 38,000 students across 18 faculties at five separate campus locations — four in Edmonton and one in Camrose — plus other unique locations across the province. Learn about each of the unique campuses that make up the fifth largest university in Canada.

North Campus

Our original campus that blends the historic with cutting edge: University of Alberta's North Campus is located in the province's capital of Edmonton, on the edge of the North Saskatchewan River valley. It covers 50 city blocks, with abundant green spaces among its 150 buildings.

View in maps »

University of Alberta Facultie St. Jean Campus

Campus Saint-Jean

The U of A en français — a one-of-a kind gem in the heart of Edmonton's francophone community a short shuttle ride from the North Campus. Campus Saint-Jean offers degree programs in arts, commerce, education, engineering, science, nursing, and conservation and environmental sciences, as well as master's programs in education and arts.

View in maps »

University of Alberta Augustana Campus

Augustana Campus

Located in Camrose, Augustana Campus offers degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences in an intimate residential learning environment. Specializations include a signature outdoor education program, sport programs, and international study opportunities.

View in maps »

University of Alberta Enterprise Square Campus

Enterprise Square

Creating a vibrant hub in downtown Edmonton's historic former Bay Building, Enterprise Square is home to TEC Edmonton, Faculty of Extension, Alberta School of Business executive education and family business programs, Advancement and Alumni Relations.

View in maps »

University of Alberta South Campus

South Campus

Much of our agricultural research takes place at South Campus ' Edmonton Research Station. Another prominent sight on this campus is the Saville Community Sports Centre , a 32,516-square-metre, multi-use recreation centre that is home to 14 varsity athletic teams, several community sports clubs, and the Canadian women's national basketball team.

View in maps »

University of Alberta Calgary Centre

Calgary Centre

The U of A's Calgary Centre houses staff from University Relations; Advancement; the Registrar's Office; the Faculty of Engineering; the Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences; the Alberta School of Business; and the School of Public Health. Its purpose is to engage Calgary-area alumni, prospective students and donors.

View in maps »

Other UAlberta Sites

University of Alberta Botanic Garden
Botanic Garden

Formerly known as the Devonian Botanic Garden, The University of Alberta Botanic Garden is a stunning and extremely popular 240-acre property located in Parkland County 15 minutes southwest of Edmonton, with cultivated plant collections, indoor showhouses, an extensive nature trail system, and famous gardens including the Kurimoto Japanese Gardens.

University of Alberta Research Stations
Research Stations

Outside of our five main campuses, the U of A maintains research stations across the province. These include Edmonton Research Station, also known as the University of Alberta Farm at South Campus, as well as Mattheis Research Ranch, Roy Berg Kinsella Research Ranch, St. Albert Research Station, and Augustana Miquelon Lake Research Station.